RSS

Lively Licks

12 Aug

Actress Glenn Close has two little white dogs named Jake and Bill, and writes a blog called Lively Licks. Glenn says, “When I’m shooting DAMAGES, I always take my dogs, Jake and Bill to work. One reason is because I don’t want to spend money for a dog-walker, but the main reason is because I can. I have always taken my dogs to whatever set I’m working on, be it a feature film, a TV set or a theater.”

Lively Licks contains profiles of dogs and their people. Not only are celebrities interviewed about their bonds with their dogs, but Glenn talks about avalanche dogs, bomb-sniffing dogs, service dogs for our wounded warriors and dogs in need of rescue and adoption. She has seen the dedication of the people who run grassroots shelters as well as urban care and control centers. Those of us who have dogs know how much they enhance our quality of life. They are loyal, forever friends who love us unconditionally. Glenn tells many delightful stories in her blog, stories that will resonate with all of us who are dog lovers.

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
