RSS

Mrs. Finch

29 Jul

I was so busy this spring, setting up house. I found a lovely little place under the eaves of the house, where my babies were completely out of site and protected from the elements. And, thankfully, a nearby birdfeeder always had just what we needed to provide for everyone.

The exhaustion and constant work of raising a family took every spare moment this season. My little babes didn’t give me a moment’s peace. Sitting on my eggs was so lovely, but the moment they hatched it was back and forth, back and forth – constant commotion!

Now my babies are grown, and have left the nest. Oh, my, Mr. Finch is flashing his red feathers at me. It won’t be long before we’re raising another brood. But for now, finally, a few moments of me time.

 

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
