RSS

Wild Horses

15 Jun

There are a lot of different things you can do with horses. . . I choose to give to them first.”                     Frank Bell – Horse Whisperer

I was gathered from a wild herd when I was two-years-old. A very loving man adopted me through the Bureau of Land Management, and thankfully my story is a good one. Many people thought that because I was a wild-born horse, I couldn’t be “broke” or that I would be a bucker and distrusting my whole life. But my new owner didn’t believe that. He understood that I was a herd animal, and that I was really just looking for a confident leader to follow.

The methods he used were gentle; he did not break me in the traditional sense of the word. He worked with my spirit and mind and we became partners. We are bonded in a way that skeptics thought impossible. I am so fortunate that he understood my nature and that he took me into his herd. I was rescued, but there are others still waiting.

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
