RSS

On the Boardwalk

31 May

Today is “that” day – that special fun day when I go downtown with my pet. She grabs my beautiful bandana (style is very important to me, as I’m sure you guessed) and we walk the historic downtown boardwalk in Evergreen. First, we always stop at the bank, where I’m welcomed like an old friend. If I give the teller my most winning smile, I’m sure to get a yummy treat.

Then we choose outdoor seating at one of the local restaurants or coffee houses. My sweet pet gets something for herself, while I lounge under the table, accepting gentle pats and compliments from friendly shoppers. If we stay long enough, it seems we see the whole town pass by. I love our boardwalk days! They’re full of snacks, catching-up with old friends, greeting the neighbors, and generally being admired by all – and all this in the beauty of our friendly mountain town. I must say – it’s good to be me!

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
