RSS

Shop Around

17 May

When she goes to the door, ready to leave, I wait to see if I’m invited to come along. She calls my name, I run to the car, and then she says the magic word. Shopping. I know we’re going to the special place – my store, the one that’s there just for me. We go into the store, and I’m greeted like I’m the most important customer of the day. I pick out my favorite treat, and take just a moment to savor it. Everything important is at my height, and I know I’m free to look around. And, if I play it just right, and give her my most effective puppy-dog eyes, I might just get a new toy to take home. What a perfect treat it is, to go shopping with my best friend at Dogma.

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
