RSS

True Love

10 May

Somehow, I’ve developed this undeserved reputation for being aloof. I am refined, with delicate sensibilities, and simply because I don’t go throwing myself at the feet of just anyone who walks by, some people think I’m “stand-offish” or “stuck-up”. But I tell you, it isn’t true. Try to remember that just because someone chooses to pet me, doesn’t mean I’m obligated to respond. You see, in my world, I do the choosing. And I am very, very careful about who I’ll love.

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
