RSS

Playtime

26 Apr

I adore you. That’s why I follow you from room to room, and sometimes try to get up on your bed with you, even though you’ve said, “NO.”  I live for you and no one else. When you leave me at home alone, I spend my waking moments at the window, watching for you to return.

I love you. I would do anything for you. I am your boy. And when you step outside with me, and pick up my ball, my heart sings with joy. Nothing gives me greater pleasure than my time with you. Even when your aim is off, or your mind is on other things, or you’re distracted by another person; as long as you keep throwing my ball, I know you love me. It’s my favorite part of the day, and I can tell it’s yours, too.

 
 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
